MSCC Michael Martin Photo of the Year 2018

Annual dinner and awards night 2018

Many thanks to Jim Watson, Social Secretary, and to all who came to the pavilion for two glorious events yesterday, the Thank You Tea for Tea-Makers and the End of Season Dinner. 

Thanks also to the Chairman, Peter Van de Kerkhof, for presiding, and to Tim House, the club’s vice-captain, and fellow committee members, Simon Pettit (Fixture Secretary) and Tim Cranston (Treasurer), who all helped Jim and his Bruern Abbey team on the night. We missed the President, Ian Davenport, and the previous Chairman, John Deeley, who were not able to join us but we raised a glass to them.

Photos of the afternoon and evening events can be seen here: 

2018 Season Awards – Middleton Stoney Cricket Club 

Captain’s Cup 2018

Tim House

President’s Cup 2018

Simon Pettit

Michael Martin Award 2018

Mark Ford-Langstaff

Newcomer of the Year 2018

Rob Barton

Most Improved Player of the Year 2018

Mark Ford-Langstaff

Batsman of the Year 2018

Nick Moorman

555 runs

A Hat-Trick of Centuries

Nick Moorman in successive innings

112 v Blue Lion, 1 July 2018

110 v Banbury, 8 July 2018

119* v The Cricket Society, 22 July 2018

Bowler of the Year 2018

Simon Pettit

28 wickets

Fielder of the Year 2018

Mark Ford-Langstaff  

12 catches & a run out with a direct hit from the boundary

Catch of the Year 2018

Tim Cranston

Run Out of the Year 2018

Tim House

Ground Fielding of the Year 2018

Martin Randall

Champagne Moment of the Year 2018

Middleton Stoney CC v Oxenford

Away at Keble, Oxford, 4 July

George Williams’s 6

George Williams is here presented by @paradoxbridge with his award for the Champagne Moment of the 2018 Season & is congratulated by George Lamb in front of the photo of earlier heroics by the two Georges in saving a game. Now George Williams can win a game in the dark with a 6.